2016 Executive Council

Officers & Trustees

The Officers

President
Giuseppe Fontana
Professor of Monetary Economics
University of Leeds Business School (UK)
and Unversity of Sanio (Italy)
Phone:  +44 (0) 113 343 4503
gf@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
President-Elect
Quentin Wodon
Adviser/Lead Economist
Education Global Practice
World Bank
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC  20433
qwodon@worldbank.org
   
Vice-President
George DeMartino
Josef Korbel School of International Studies
Ben M Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 S. Gaylord Street
University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
gdemarti@du.edu
Secretary
Sanjukta Chaudhuri
463 Schneider Hall
Department of Economics
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Eau Claire, Wisconsin  54701
Phone: (715) 836-3527
chaudhs@uwec.edu
   
Treasurer
Helen Scharber
Hampshire College
School of Critical Social Inquiry
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: (301) 642-1609
hscharber@hampshire.edu
Program Secretary
Robert LaJeunesse
U.S. Department of Labor
409 S. Virginia Ave.
Falls Church, VA  22046
Phone: (571) 314-8791
boblaj@live.com
   
East Regional Director
Michael J. Murray
Bemidji State University
Department of Economics
1500 Birchmont Drive #27
Bemidji, MN  56601
Phone: (218) 755-2910
mmurray@bemidjistate.edu

West Regional Director
David J. Plant
Western State Colorado University
4 Irwin Street
Gunnison, Colorado  81230
dplante@western.edu

   
Midwest Regional Director
Bruce Pietrykowski
Department of Social Sciences
University of Michigan – Dearborn
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491
Phone: (313) 593-9970
bpie@umich.edu
Southwest Regional Director
Aparna Mitra
729 Elm Avenue
329 Hester Hall
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-5859
amitra@ou.edu
   
International Director
Helena Lopes
Professor of Economics
Economics Department
Instituto Superior de Ciencias
do Trabalho e da Empresa
ISCTE
Av. das Forcas Armadas
1649-026 Lisboa
Phone:  00 351 217 902 497
helena.lopes@iscte.pt
International Director
Aurelie Charles
Center for Development Studies
Department of Social and Policy Sciences
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
UK
Phone:  +01225-385259
A.Charles@bath.ac.uk
   
Editor
Review of Social Economy
Robert McMaster
University of Glasgow
Business School
University Avenue - West Quadrangle
Glasgow G12 8QQ, UK
robert.mcmaster@glasgow.ac.uk
Editor
Forum for Social Economics
Wolfram Elsner
Faculty of Economics & Business Studies
University of Bremen
4 Hochschulring
Bremen. Germany  28359
welsner@uni-bremen.de

The Trustees

Philip Arestis (2016-2020)  
Department of Land Economy
University of Cambridge
19 Silver Street
Cambridge  CB3 9EP UK
pa267@cam.ac.uk
John B. Davis (2012-2016) 
Department of Economics
Marquette University
P. O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
john.davis@marquette.edu
   
George DeMartino (2014-2018)
Josef Korbel School of International Studies 
Ben M. Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 s. gaylord Street
University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 331-8003
gdemarti@du.edu
Robert Garnett (2014-2018) 
Department of Economics
Texas Christian University
Box 298510
Fort Worth, Texas 76129 
Phone:  (817) 257-7990
r.garnett@tcu.edu
   
Andrew Mearman (2015-2019) 
Leeds University Business School
Leeds  LS2 9JT UK 
a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
Ellen Mutari (2012-2016)
Economics Program
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ  08205-9441
Phone:  (609) 748-6085
Ellen.Mutarie@stockton.edu
 
   
Janice L. Peterson (2015-2019)
Department of Economics
California State University - Fresno
5245 N. Backer Ave M/S PB20
Fresno, CA  93740
Phone:  (559) 278-2673
japeterson@csufresno.edu
Steve Pressman (2013-2017) 
Monmouth University
Dept of Economics and Finance
West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1898
Phone: (732) 571-3658 
pressman@monmouth.edu
   

Zoe Sherman (2016-2020)
Department of Economics 
Merrimack College
35 Rushmore Street 
Brighton, MA  02135 
Phone: (617) 254-3234 
shermanz@merrimack.edu

Tonia Warnecke (2013-2017)
Co-Director, Center for India & South Asia
Rollins College
Department of Business
1000 Holt Avenue - 2779
Winter Park, FL 32789
Phone:  (407) 691-1285
twarnecke@rollins.edu

Past Presidents

Ellen Mutari (2016-2017)
Economics Program
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205-9441
Phone: (609) 748-6085
Ellen.Mutari@stockton.edu
Mark D. White (2016)
Department of Philosophy
College of Staten Island/CUNY 
Phone: (718) 982-2900
profmdwhite@hotmail.com