2017 Executive Council

Officers & Trustees

The Officers

President (2017)
Quentin Wodon
Adviser/Lead Economist
Education Global Practice
World Bank
1818 H Street, NW Washington, DC 20433
qwodon@worldbank.org
President-Elect (2017)
George DeMartino
Josef Korbel School of International Studies Ben M. Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 S. Gaylord Street. University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
Telephone: 303 331-8003
gdemarti@du.edu
   
Vice-President (2017)
Julie A. Nelson
Professor of Economics Wheatley-05-026
University of Massachusetts - Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125 USA
Telephone: 617 287-6925
julie.nelson@umb.edu
Executive Director (2016-2018)
Sanjukta Chaudhuri
Associate Professor of Economics
463 Schneider Hall Department of Economics
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54701
Telephone: 715 836-3527
chaudhs@uwec.edu
   
Treasurer (2016-2018)

Christine Ngo
Assistant Professor
University of Denver
Sturm Hall 241
2000 E. Asbury Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 871-2685
christine.ngo@du.edu

Program Secretary (2017-2019)
Paul Makdissi
Professor
Department of Economics
University of Ottawa

120 University (9008)
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1N 6N5
+1 (613) 562 5800 ext. 4897
paul.makdissi@uottawa.ca

   
East Regional Director (2014-2016)
Michael J. Murray
Bemidji State University
Department of Economics
1500 Birchmont Dr. #27
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: 218-755-2910
mmurray@bemidjistate.edu

West Regional Director
(Vacancy)

   
Southwest Regional Director
(Vacancy)
Midwest Regional Director
(Vacancy)
   
International Director
(Vacancy)
International Director
(Vacancy)
   

Editor
Review of Social Economy

Amitava Krishna Dutt
Professor of Economics and Political Science
Department of Political Science and Faculty of Economics
University of Notre Dame
Department of Political Science
217 O’Shaughnessy Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556, USA
Phone: (574) 631 7594
Department Phone: (574) 631 7472
adutt@nd.edu

Lynette Spillman
Professor, Dept. of Sociology
University of Notre Dame
Lynette.P.Spillman.1@nd.edu

Roberto Veneziani
Reader, School of economics and Finance
School of Economics and Finance
Queen Mary University of London
r.veneziani@qmul.ac.uk

Editor
Forum for Social Economics

Wolfram Elsner
Faculty of Economics & Business Studies
University of Bremen
4 Hochschulring
Bremen, Germany 28359
welsner@uni-bremen.de

 

The Trustees

Philip Arestis (2016-2020)
Department of Land Economy
University of Cambridge
19 Silver Street Cambridge CB3 9EP, UK
pa267@cam.ac.uk

George DeMartino (2014-2018)
Josef Korbel School of International Studies Ben M. Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 S. Gaylord Street
University of Denver Denver, O 80208
Telephone: 303 331-8003
gdemarti@du.edu
   
Robert Garnett (2014-2018)
Department of Economics
Texas Christian University
Box 298510
Fort Worth, Texas 76129
Telephone: 817-257-7990
r.garnett@tcu.edu
Andrew Mearman (2015-2019)
Leeds University Business School
Leeds LS2 9JT UK
a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
   
Janice L. Peterson (2015-2019)
Department of Economics
California State University - Fresno
5245 N. Backer Ave M/S PB20
Fresno, CA 93740
Phone: (559) 278-2673
japeterson@csufresno.edu
Steve Pressman (2013-2017)
Department of Economics & Finance
Monmouth University
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
pressman@monmouth.edu
 
   
Zoe Sherman (2016-2020)
Department of Economics Merrimack College
35 Rushmore Street
Brighton, MA 02135
Telephone: 1 617 254-3234
shermanz@merrimack.edu
Tonia Warnecke (2013-2017)
Co-Director, Center for India & South Asia
Rollins College Department of Business
1000 Holt Avenue - 2779
Winter Park, FL 32789
Tel: 407/ 691-1285
twarnecke@rollins.edu
   
Caroline Shenaz Hossein (2017-2021)
York University,
4700 Keele Street,
Ross South Building, Room 763,
Toronto, ON Canada M3J 1P3
cell: 647-270-2961
Asimina Christoforou (2017-2021)
Department of International and European Economic Studies
Athens University of Economics and Business
Patission 76, Athens 10434, Greece
Email: asimina.christoforou@gmail.com
 

Past Presidents

Giuseppe Fontana (2017-2018)
Professor of Monetary Economics
Leeds University Business School and University of Sannio,
Benevento, Italy Leeds LS2 9JT UK
Phone: +44 (0)113 343 4503
gf@lubs.leeds.ac.uk

Ellen Mutari (2017)
Economics Program
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive Galloway, NJ 08205-9441
Phone: 609-748-6085
Email: Ellen.Mutarie@stockton.edu