Patrick J. Welch Best Paper Award

The Patrick J. Welch Award for the best paper published in the Forum for Social Economics was established by the Executive Council in 2012 and named for Patrick J. Welch, editor of the journal from May, 1995—January, 2006.  The award recipients receive a plaque and a $500 prize.

Past recipients are:

2012 Rojhat B. Avsar

2013 Peter M. Spiegler and William Milberg

2014 Irene van Stavaren, Ellen Webbink, Arjan de Haan and Roberto Foa

2015 Franklin Obeng-Odoom

2016 Francesco Burchi & Pasquale De Muro

2017 Mario Seccareccia & Eugenia Correa