Springer Best Paper Award

This award was funded by Springer Journals, the publisher ot the Forum for Social Economics.  As of January, 2012, Taylor and Francis will became the publisher for the Forum.  The last year for this award was granted was 2011. 

Annually the Editor-in-Chief selected the best paper submitted to the Forum for Social Economics, and the author of that article was granted the “Springer Best Paper Award” and a financial contribution of US $500.

Past recipients are:

2008 John Henry
2009 Charles J. Whalen
2010 James Ronald Stanfield and Michael C. Carroll
2011 Reza Fazeli and Rafat Fazeli