2018 Executive Council

Officers & Trustees

The Officers

President (2018)

George DeMartino
Josef Korbel School of International Studies
Ben M. Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 S. Gaylord Street. University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
Telephone: 303 331-8003
gdemarti@du.edu

President-Elect (2018)

Julie A. Nelson
Professor of Economics Wheatley-05-026
University of Massachusetts - Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125 USA
Telephone: (617) 287-6925
julie.nelson@umb.edu

   

Vice-President (2018)

Steve Pressman
Department of Economics
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO80523
Phone: 1 (970) 491-3904
pressman@colostate.edu

Executive Director (2017-2018)

Rojhat B Avsar
Associate Professor of Economics
Columbia College Chicago
600 S. Michigan Ave. 
Chicago, IL 60605
Telephone: (801) 884-2098
   
Treasurer (2016-2018)

Christine Ngo
Assistant Professor
University of Denver
Sturm Hall 241
2000 E. Asbury Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 871-2685
christine.ngo@du.edu

Program Secretary (2017-2019)
Paul Makdissi
Professor
Department of Economics
University of Ottawa

120 University (9008)
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1N 6N5
+1 (613) 562 5800 ext. 4897
paul.makdissi@uottawa.ca

   
East Regional Director (2014-2016)
Michael J. Murray
Bemidji State University
Department of Economics
1500 Birchmont Dr. #27
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: 218-755-2910
mmurray@bemidjistate.edu

West Regional Director
(Vacancy)

   
Southwest Regional Director
(Vacancy)
Midwest Regional Director
(Vacancy)
   
International Director
(Vacancy)
International Director
(Vacancy)
   

Editor
Review of Social Economy

Amitava Krishna Dutt
Professor of Economics and Political Science
Department of Political Science and Faculty of Economics
University of Notre Dame
Department of Political Science
217 O’Shaughnessy Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556, USA
Phone: (574) 631 7594
Department Phone: (574) 631 7472
adutt@nd.edu

Lynette Spillman
Professor, Dept. of Sociology
University of Notre Dame
Lynette.P.Spillman.1@nd.edu

Roberto Veneziani
Reader, School of economics and Finance
School of Economics and Finance
Queen Mary University of London
r.veneziani@qmul.ac.uk

Lisa Herzog

Technical University Munich, Germany

lisa.herzog@hfp.tum.de

Editor
Forum for Social Economics

Wolfram Elsner
Faculty of Economics & Business Studies
University of Bremen
4 Hochschulring
Bremen, Germany 28359
welsner@uni-bremen.de

 

The Trustees

Philip Arestis (2016-2020)
Department of Land Economy
University of Cambridge
19 Silver Street Cambridge CB3 9EP, UK
pa267@cam.ac.uk

Andrew Mearman (2015-2019)
Leeds University Business School
Leeds LS2 9JT UK
a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
   
Janice L. Peterson (2015-2019)
Department of Economics
California State University - Fresno
5245 N. Backer Ave M/S PB20
Fresno, CA 93740
Phone: (559) 278-2673
japeterson@csufresno.edu
Zdravka Todorova (2018-2022)
Department of Economics,
Raj Soin College of Business
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435-0001
zdravka.todorova@wright.edu
   
Zoe Sherman (2016-2020)
Department of Economics Merrimack College
35 Rushmore Street
Brighton, MA 02135
Telephone: 1 617 254-3234
shermanz@merrimack.edu
Farida Khan (2018-2022)
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy 
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Phone: 1 (719) 255-4021
fkhan@uccs.edu
   
Caroline Shenaz Hossein (2017-2021)
York University,
4700 Keele Street,
Ross South Building, Room 763,
Toronto, ON Canada M3J 1P3
cell: 647-270-2961
Asimina Christoforou (2017-2021)
Department of International
and European Economic Studies
Athens University of Economics and Business
Patission 76, Athens 10434, Greece
asimina.christoforou@gmail.com
   
 

Past Presidents

Giuseppe Fontana (2017-2018)
Professor of Monetary Economics
Leeds University Business School
and University of Sannio
Benevento, Italy Leeds LS2 9JT UK
Phone: +44 (0)113 343 4503
gf@lubs.leeds.ac.uk

Quentin Wodon (2018)
Adviser/Lead Economist
Education Global Practice
World Bank
1818 H Street, NW Washington, DC 20433
qwodon@worldbank.org